Important Dates

  • Award nominations are due 5:00 pm (PST) on January 15, 2023 via email to:

  • Awardees are notified by March 31, 2023

  • Awardees are recognized at the Land, Air & Water Resources Stellar’s Jay Awards Ceremony in May

  • Learn about each award and view recipients by clicking on the circles above


Awardee Spotlight

David Riano

David Riaño, Ph.D.
Winner of the 2022
Community & Outreach Award


Dr. Riaño is a remote sensing scientist and a world leader in the promotion of the inclusion of disabled researchers and citizens in science.

Read more about Dr. Riañ​​​​​​​o here.

LAWR Awards Committee

Prof. Hernandez, Chair


Prof. Chen


Prof. Kisekka


Prof. Ullrich


Prof. Yang